Idaho

Idaho Licensing

Idaho Department of Insurance
700 W State St., 3rd Floor
PO Box 83270
Boise, ID 83720-0043

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM (Closed on State Holidays)

Contact Information:
Main: (208) 334-4250
Fax: (208) 334-4398

Applications:
License Application
Fingerprinting
Non Resident Application


Fee:
$80 Resident/Non-Resident Application Fee
$60 Fingerprinting Fee
$60 Online/$80 Mail In Renewal Fee
$160 Fee to Reinstate Up to One Year Past Expiration
$60 Exam- Exam Registration 

To become a claims adjuster in the state of Idaho you must meet the following requirements:

·         21 years old

·         Not convicted of a felony or a crime that involves moral depravity

·         Have had sufficient training

·         Pass Idaho adjuster examination (when applicable)