Wyoming

Wyoming Licensing

Wyoming Department of Insurance
106 East 6th Ave
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Hours of Operations:
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Closed on State Holidays)

Contact Information:
Main: (307) 777-7310
Fax: (307) 777-2446
Email: insruancelicensing@wyo.gov

Applications:
License Application

Cost:
$100 Registration/Licensing Fee
$39 Criminal History Record Check
$150 Renewal Fee
$30 Reporting Fee for Continuing Education

Exam Fee: $96
Exam Registration
Candidate Handbook

Non-residents who are currently licensed in their home state are not required to complete the Wyoming state exam.


To become a claims adjuster in the state of Wyoming you must meet the following requirements:

·         18 years old

·         Resident of Wyoming

·         Be trustworthy and of good reputation

Must possess at least one of the following: 

·         Be a full-time salaried employee of a licensed adjuster

·         A graduate of a recognized ABA accredited law school

·         Have experience, special education or training on the handling of claims of sufficient duration

* Please visit or contact the Wyoming Department of Insurance for current and updated information. 
* Additional information can be found on AdjusterPro.com

 

West Virginia

West Virginia Licensing

West Virginia Department of Insurance
PO Box 50541, 1124 Smith Street
Charleston, WV 25305

Hours of Operations:
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Closed on State Holidays)

Contact Information:
Main: (304) 558-0610
Fax: (304) 558-4966
Email: agent.licensing@wvinsurance.gov

Applications:
License Application

Cost:
$25 Registration/Licensing Fee
$25 Renewal Fee

Exam Fee: $110
Exam Registration
Candidate Handbook

Non-residents who are licensed in their home state do not have to pass the West Virginia insurance licensing exam.


To become a claims adjuster in the state of West Virginia you must meet the following requirements:

·         18 years old

·         Be a resident of West Virginia

·         Be trustworthy and competent

·         Pass the West Virginia adjuster examination

* Please visit or contact the West Virginia Department of Insurance for current and updated information. 
* Additional information can be found on AdjusterPro.com

 

Washington

Washington Licensing

Washington Department of Insurance
PO Box 40257
Olympia, WA 98504-0257

Hours Of Operations:
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Closed on State Holidays)

Contact Information:
Main: (360) 725-7144
Fax: (360) 586-2019
Email: licinfo@oic.wa.gov

Applications:
Resident Application for Adjuster
Non-Resident Application
Adjuster Trainee Program

Cost:
$50 Licensing Fee
$50 Renewal Fee
$5 Filing Fee
$42.50 Fingerprint Processing Fee

Exam Fee: $49 Single Line Exam
$66 Combination Exams
Exam Registration


To become a claims adjuster in the state of Washington you must meet the following requirements:

·         Be at least 18 years old

·         Be trustworthy and competent

·         If a resident of Washington, meet one of the following experience or education criteria:

o    12 consecutive months of experience as a full-time salaried employee of an insurer or a general agent, adjusting, investigating, or reporting claims arising under insurance contracts. Applicants who meet this requirement are exempt from examination

o    Successful completion of the Associate in Claims program

o    Adjuster Trainee Program

·         All residents must take the Washington adjuster exam

·         Submit fingerprints (residents only)

* Please visit or contact the Washington Department of Insurance for current and updated information
* Additional Information can be found on AdjusterPro.com

 

Vermont

Vermont Licensing

Vermont Department of Insurance
89 Main St.
Montpelier, VT 05620-3101

Hours of Operations:
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Closed on State Holidays)

Contact Information:
Main: (802) 828-3303
Fax: (802) 828-1633
Email: bishca.producerlicensing@state.vt.us 

Applications:
License Application

Cost:
$30 Registration/Licensing Fee
$60 Resident License fee
Non-resident - Depends on State

Exam Fee: $73 Adjuster's Workers' Compensation
$87 Adjuster's Property and Casualty
Exam Registration


To become a claims adjuster in the state of Vermont you must meet the following requirements:

·         Be at least 18 years old

·         Be competent, trustworthy, financially responsible, and of good personal and business reputation

·         Pass the Vermont adjuster examination

·         Meet an experience requirement - one of the following:

o    Have 2 years experience in the handling of loss claims or loss appraising for appraisers;

o    Have undergone special training of sufficient duration and scope to make the applicant competent to fulfill the responsibilities of the license sought. The applicant should submit a detailed description of the training, including syllabi, curriculum, and training material;

o    Be employed by and subject to the immediate personal supervision of a licensed adjuster, public adjuster, or appraiser who is licensed in Vermont and who has been licensed for at least 3 years preceding the date of application for the license.

* Please visit or contact the Vermont Department of Insurance for current and updated information
* Additional Information can be found on AdjusterPro.com

 

Utah

Utah Licensing

Utah Department of Insurance
State Office Building Ste 3110
450 N State St
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6901

Hours of Operations:
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Closed on State Holidays)

Contact Information:
Main: (801) 538-3855
Fax: (801) 538-3830
Email: licensing.uid@utah.gov

Applications:
License Application

Cost:
$75 Registration/Licensing Fee
$36.50 Fingerprint Fee + $20 Processing Fee
$75 License Renewal Fee
$125 Reinstatement Fee

Exam Fee: $88
Exam Registration


To become a claims adjuster in the state of Utah you must meet the following requirements:

·         Be at least 18 years old

·         Have a Social Security Number

·         Be competent and trustworthy

·         Not have any felony or misdemeanor convictions that involve breach of trust, forgery or theft

·         Pass the state of Utah adjuster examination (both residents and non-residents)

* Please visit or contact the Utah Department of Insurance for current

Texas

Texas Licensing

Texas Department of Insurance
333 Guadalupe, PO Box 149104
Austin, TX 78701

Hours of Operations:
Monday-Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Closed on State Holidays)

Contact Information:
Main: (512) 322-3503
Email: License@tdi.state.tx.us 

Applications:
Licensing Application to Renew License

Cost:
$50 Licensing and Application fee
$41.25 FBI Fingerprinting Process
$50 Renewal Fee
$25 Late Fee

Exam Fee: $70 All Lines
Exam Registration


All adjusters must be at least 18 years of age in order to take the Texas State Adjusters Licensing Exam.

You must complete the Texas State Adjusters License Exam, if you are:

·         Be 18 years old of age or more

·         Resident of Texas

·         Resident of a state that does not license adjusters

Exam Exemptions:

·         If you're a Texas Adjuster whose license has been expired for less than a year but more than 90 days

·         Non-Resident adjuster applicant in a reciprocal states

·         If you hold the following designations; Associate in Claims or a Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriter

Texas Pre-Licensing:

·         You can choose to be exempt from the Texas state exam by completing the Texas All-Lines Adjuster Pre-Licensing program * Please visit or contact the Texas Department of Insurance for current and updated information
* Additional Information can be found on AdjusterPro.com