Oregon

Oregon

Oregon Licensing

Oregon Department of Insurance
350 Winter St NE
Salem, OR 97301-3883

Hours of Operations:
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM (Closed on State Holidays)

Contact Information:
Main: (503) 947-7980
Fax: (503) 378-4351
Email: dcbs.insmail@state.or.us

Applications:
License Application
Criminal Records Request Form
 

Cost:
$75 Registration/Licensing Fee
$47.25 Background Check
$45 Renewal Fee
$45 Late Renewal Fee

Exam Fee: $45
Exam Registration 


To become a claims adjuster in the state of Oregon you must meet the following requirements:

·         18 years old

·         Be an Oregon resident

·         Pass the Oregon adjuster examination

·         Disclose any felony or misdemeanor convictions

·         Complete criminal records request form

For non-residents, if no exam is necessary, submit an original letter of certification, dated within the last 90 days, from your home state and pay a $75 fee.
* Please visit or contact the Oregon Department of Insurance for current and updated information
* Additional Information can be found on AdjusterPro.com